Blue Slope: Out of order Snow: 0 cm

Red Slope: Out of order Snow: 0 cm


About the Reka village

Small village is located in Beskydy mountains near by Trinec city. The village is sitting in deep valley on the banks of small rivier with same name Reka. Reka has typical mountain architecture that covers the bottom of the valey and also hillsides: population is about 455 permanently living inhabitatnts, but the number increses significantly over skiing winter perion and summer holiday period as Reka is well know for leasure activities.

Trekking - summer

Reka is trekking heaven for summer lovers, there are manz nice treks suitable for families with small kids, but also hiking freaks can enjoy steep slopes, deep valleys. Reka is also hosting one of the most challenging trek across Beskydy moountains - Besdyd Seven hills trek - a 87km long trek with 7700m accumulated ascents. Many small chalets are used for weeknd stay as well as three hotels offerring decent accommodation opportunities. Small restaurants offer cosy interiors and delicious cuisine.

Good starting point for treks to Godulu mountain (738 m) – forest covered peak  with a moument of 1782 Edict of Tolerance  and training c            and climbing rocks. Ropička mountain (918 m) – peak on a flat ridge with a Petr Bezruc - famous local poet and writer built at 1923..

Skiing - winter

Reka is well know for the best skiing possibilities in Beskydy mountains. Local resort has been recently modernized and offers state of art and unique skiing and snowboarding opportunities. Two lifts and two slopes provide unlimited joy of snow sports. Aside of longest groomed ski slope there are unlimite opportunities for freeriders in deep snow.  Fam,ilies will enjoy blue rates slope with KIDS PARK, SKI SCHOOL AND RENTLA SERVICE. You can also enjoy everyday (excl. Monday) night skiing there.

You can get to the ridge between peaks Prasiva, Ropicka, Slavic and Javorovy by using the ski lift on red slope and get without exhausting efforts to unlimited cross country skiing opportunities.

 

History

A village was created by separating from neiborhooding vilages Smilovice and Guty. First written notice is dated 1644.

Sightseeing

Nice wooden traditional houses dated from end of  18th century.

Places to see:

Quarries of decoratice sandstone  - special green colored sandstone.

Guty village – outside the village centre is located nice wooden church founded in 1563 with breathtaking  interior.

 

 Ilustrační fotka 




Weather

Today
4°C | -2°C
Tomorrow
2°C | -2°C
The day after tomorrow
5°C | 0°C
5°C | 3°C
5°C | 1°C
1°C | -1°C